Shaun O'Malley was disqualified for hitting the eye of Pedro Munhoz in the second round of UFC 276's main fight

Credit : Social Media

fans, and O'Malley himself accused Munhoz of exaggerating his injury to avoid a matchup with "The Sugar".

On Sunday, Munhoz revealed that according to Mark Raimondi from O'Malley on Saturday Night,

Credit : Social Media

He was diagnosed with a right corneal abrasion as a result of an accidental eye blow.

Credit : Social Media

Munhoz could be heard saying that he could see nothing but "black" with his right eye,

Credit : Social Media

The fight was then annulled by the UFC referee, and the eye poke was not considered a decision.

Credit : Social Media

There was a lot of doubt among UFC fans as to whether Munhoz was actually unable to see with his own eyes.

Munhoz had accused Reddit of hurt after posting a picture on social media,

Credit : Social Media

In which he was closing the wrong eye, apparently forgetting which eye was injured in the fight.

Credit : Social Media

Despite some doubts about Munhoz's injury, the Brazilian UFC fighter informed ESPN on Sunday that

Credit : Social Media

They have suffered a corneal abrasion, or in other words, a scratched cornea.

Credit : Social Media

Munhoz had lost his last two fights in the UFC, but was still ranked No. 10 in the bantamweight division 19-7-0.

Credit : Social Media

O'Malley was in 13th place, entering the fight with a 15-1-0 record. This was the second no-contest of Munhoz's career.

Credit : Social Media

Despite O'Malley's claims that he was 'under pressure' in his bout against Munhos,

Credit : Social Media

After the first round the judge indicated that the Brazilian was actually leading 10-9 in two of the three UFCs.

Credit : Social Media